Getting a Mesa County Library card is easy and FREE!
Mesa County residents can access all services offered by Mesa County Libraries, including checking out physical and digital materials, computer and wireless access, and lots more using their library card.
Using the library has never been easier! Self-checkout stations are available at most locations, and library eResources are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Your Library Card enables you to:
- Check out up to 40 items at one time. See Checkouts and Returns for specific item restrictions and checkout periods.
- Check out up to 5 digital items at a time (ebooks, eaudio, emusic, evideo) through OverDrive.
- Choose from 8 convenient neighborhood branch libraries in Mesa County.
- Place holds on Mesa County Libraries’ items and libraries throughout Colorado via Marmot and Prospector.
- Check out materials from libraries around the country through Interlibrary Loan.
- Access computers and wireless internet.
- Computer classes and trainings.
- Access magazine articles, newspapers, study guides, genealogy, and other premium resources 24/7.
For Mesa County residents (14 and over)
- Driver’s License, State ID, Military ID, School ID, or Passport.
- Proof of current Mesa County address from your ID, or piece of mail, rent receipt, etc. We can mail your card for proof of address, if needed.
For Mesa County resident Children (Under 14)
- A parent or guardian’s signature and valid photo ID number.
Please Remember. . .
- You are responsible for all items charged to your library account.
- Fines are assessed at .10 per item, per day after the due date. See Fines and Fees for specific fine information.
- Fees for lost or damaged materials are based on replacement cost of the material.
Your Right to Privacy:
Library records are strictly confidential and protected by Colorado Library Law.
24-90-119. Privacy of user records. (1) Except as set forth in subsection (2) of this section, a publicly-supported library shall not disclose any record or other information that identifies a person as having requested or obtained specific materials or service or as otherwise having used the library. (2) Records may be disclosed in the following instances: (a) When necessary for the reasonable operation of the library; (b) Upon written consent of the user; (c) Pursuant to subpoena, upon court order, or where otherwise required by law; (d) To a custodial parent or legal guardian who has access to a minor’s library card or its authorization number for the purpose of accessing by electronic means library records of the minor. (3) Any library official, employee, or volunteer who discloses information in violation of this section commits a class 2 petty offense and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not more than three hundred dollars.