Library Partnering with Community Food Bank This Summer

Community Food Bank

This summer, the library is excited to work with the Community Food Bank to host their Mobile Food Pantry at the library. They will be distributing free fresh produce to anyone that needs it.

Here is the schedule for the season:

Mobile Food Pantry at Mesa County Libraries

Central Library – 10am – 12pm

  • Wednesday, June 12
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Wednesday, August 14
  • Friday, September 13
  • Wednesday, October 9

Clifton Branch – 11am – 1pm

  • Saturday June 22 (ribbon cutting)
  • Friday, July 26
  • Friday, August 23
  • Friday, September 20
  • Friday, October 25

Fruita Branch – 9:30am – 11:30am

  • Wednesday, August 7 (new date TBD)

Orchard Mesa Branch – 9:30am – 11:30am

  • Friday, July 19
Posted in General, Library News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *