Puppet show sets the stage for Summer Reading at Mesa County Libraries  

Summer Reading logoGet the kids excited for Summer Reading at Mesa County Libraries by attending a “Reading Rocks!” puppet show at your nearest library location.

Summer Reading officially starts May 29, but kids, teens, and adults can sign up now online. Summer Reading will feature awesome activities, plentiful prizes, and a Summer Entertainment Series jam-packed with magicians, musicians, and more! There’s no charge to participate!

Be sure to catch a “Reading Rocks” puppet show performance. All shows are open to kids and their families at no charge.

Puppet shows at branch locations are scheduled for:

  • 10 a.m. Tuesday, April 24, at the Palisade Branch, 119 W. Third St.
  • 10 a.m. Thursday, April 26, at the Clifton Branch, 590 32 Road
  • 11 a.m. Friday, April 27, at the De Beque Branch, 730 Minter Ave.
  • 10 and 11 a.m. Monday, April 30, at the Fruita Branch, 324 N. Coulson St.
  • 10 a.m. Friday, May 4, at the Orchard Mesa Branch, 230 Lynwood St.
  • 1:30 p.m. Thursday, May 10, at the Gateway Branch, 42700 Highway 141
  • 10:30 a.m. Friday, May 18, at the Collbran Branch, 111 Main St.

The show is scheduled for the following times at the Central Library, 443 N. Sixth St., Grand Junction:

  • 10 a.m. Tuesday, May 15
  • 2 and 3 p.m. Wednesday, May 16
  • 10 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Thursday, May 17
  • 2 p.m. Friday, May 18
  • 10 a.m. Saturday, May 19
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Posted in Branches, General, Kids, Library News, Summer Reading Program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *